A smaller of former two Osijek synagogues (popularly called ' the Little syngogue'), since 1950 it has been the Pentecostal church.
A Westwerk-type, late Historicism-style synagogue with neo-Romanesque shapings and with 2 towers on the western facade, built in in 1902/03 according to the main design of the prominent Osijek architect Wilim Carl Hofbauer. Untipically, it was built along the street line, as a freestanding building with a symetrically composed front facade. Since 1950 used as the Pentecostal church, but with preserved main synagogue characteristics and Judaism symbols inside and on the facades. The tablets of the Ten Commandments can still be seen below the cross, at the peak of the central part of the facade. The Ark, crowned by the Tablets of the Law, has been preserved as well as the Stars of David in the round windows of the former women's gallery and on the top of both towers. Originally, there used to be a garden with wrought-iron fence around the synagogue. The main facade is symmetrical, the central risalit slightly projecting and raised, flanked by two towers and topped by onion neo-Moorish-styled domes, in which there are lateral entrances and the spiral staircases for female galleries (esrat naschim). Major renovations of the façade were performed in 1930, then in 1980 and late 1990s. There is also an elevated preaching bimah with a wrought iron fence. Structurally, it reflects the Upper Town Synagogue. It is one of the rare Croatian synagogues which was preserved in World War II, but it has an altered function now. Oskar Kohlbach contributed most to its construction.
Famous figures who have visited this site include: Branko Lustig, Oscar-winning film producer of 'Schindler's list' and 'Gladiator; Oscar Nemon, world-faamous sculptor of W. Churchill and British Royals (born as Oskar Neumann and grew up in Osijek)