A two-story massive square plan building. Elements of classical architecture were added during reconstruction in the 1st half of the 19th century. The house with a vaulted cellar was built in the late 17th century by the town’s Mayor Mykolas Kveravičuus, whose wife Ona Peterson was of Scottish origin. The family had owned the house till 1725. From 1731 till World War II, the house belonged to Jews. During the interwar period, on the ground floor, there were a bakery and Kėdainiai Rabbinic School. Currently, the ground floor of the reconstructed building with classical and eclectic architectural elements is occupied by an optician’s shop and the first floor is residential.